Anthology: 2-CD/4-LP Live Record Out October 30th

(August 20, 2012) - “Thrice in concert, on this tour more than ever, was a career on display,” stated Billboard Magazine about the recently completed farewell tour undertaken by Southern California’s THRICE. The Orange County-based four-piece announced a hiatus last fall after 13 years together and eight full-length releases.

“This is a live record that is truly live,” commented drummer Riley Breckenridge.  “There are no overdubs, no edits and no pitch corrections. We wanted this to be an honest and accurate representation of a show from our Farewell Tour and a memento for our fans, and that’s exactly what it is.”

Along the tour, live audio was recorded at select stops and has now been compiled into Anthology, which will be released on Staple Records/Workhorse Music Group October 30, 2012. The live recording features 24 songs and will be available digitally, on two CDs, and as a limited edition box set containing four LP’s. The LP box set is limited to just 3000 stamped and numbered pieces and will include a 24-page booklet along with 2 black LP’s and 2 white LP’s all on 180 gram vinyl.  The track listing and pre-order details will be announced in the coming weeks.

A must-have item for collectors, MTV noted in their show review that, “the group covered their vast catalog with a lengthy set list, which was created using fan’s votes on the band’s website, that left the mourning crowd wanting more,” while the band’s hometown daily paper, the O.C. Register added, “…an epic performance culled from all points in their catalog that will loom large in their legend — and their career in general, which had reached personal-best peaks with the last two albums, 2009’s turning point Beggars and its tension-filled follow-up Major/Minor, from last September.” 

Thrice released their first proper full-length, Identity Crisis, in 2001 and quickly stormed to the forefront of the indie music scene as listeners rejoiced and formed what can only be described as a cult following. Thrice went on to release six highly praised albums – fan favorites The Illusion Of Safety (2002), The Artist In The Ambulance (2003) and Vheissu (2005), the brilliant and intricate four-piece concept album The Alchemy Index: Fire and Water (2007) and Earth and Air (2008), and the band-centric masterpiece, Beggars (2009). Thrice released their most recent full length, Major/Minor, last September on Vagrant Records.  Thrice has become a staple in the alternative-modern-rock world for nearly ten years now and is known for effortlessly and continuously releasing groundbreaking records.

  1. livexwire reblogged this from officialthrice and added:
    Need this
  2. sergiopalma reblogged this from officialthrice
  3. chachisaurus reblogged this from officialthrice and added:
    greatest band i cant wait
  4. lesaba reblogged this from officialthrice
  5. thegianthermit reblogged this from officialthrice
  6. belovedinc reblogged this from officialthrice
  7. deeodorant reblogged this from officialthrice
  8. bhuichapa reblogged this from officialthrice and added:
    Already putting the money away for this. SO STOKED.
  9. elbeasto6767 reblogged this from officialthrice
  10. therabot reblogged this from officialthrice and added:
  11. mr-cairo reblogged this from talkinthroughglass
  12. flashbulbsburst reblogged this from officialthrice and added:
  13. image-0f-the-invisible reblogged this from officialthrice
  14. christhen reblogged this from officialthrice
  15. texas--dad reblogged this from officialthrice
  16. thatjesswhite reblogged this from officialthrice and added:
    get this. I’m still sad...these guys are going
  17. iheartintegras reblogged this from fuckyeahthrice
  18. jdhopkins reblogged this from officialthrice
  19. williamalexanderthegreat reblogged this from fuckyeahthrice
  20. seasthrash reblogged this from officialthrice
  21. yourheadasplode414 reblogged this from officialthrice
  22. booker42sfv reblogged this from fuckyeahthrice and added:
    Yes please!
  23. sick-sad-littleworld reblogged this from fuckyeahthrice
  24. aileeeeen reblogged this from exitsinthehaze